EFPT Lanzarote 2017

10.07.2017 EFPT, Jeanette Kühn - Jacopo Testa holt sich den Sieg bei der European Freestyle Pro Tour auf Lanzarote vor Steven van Broekhoven und Yentel Caers. Die Supersession gewinnt Tonky Frans.

© Eric Bellande
Jacopo Testa siegt beim EFPT Lanzarote 2017
Jacopo Testa siegt beim EFPT Lanzarote 2017

With the third day of the competition and the remaining heats of the second double elimination, came new chances, yet also disappointments. With a slightly lighter forecast than yesterday, the pick of gear was between 4.8s - 5.2s and the 90lt freestyle boards.

Still having the chance of winning the event, by sailing his way back up in the double elimination, all eyes were on Jacopo Testa (RRD/RRD). Testa was sailing eight heats in a row, taking out Wiemar (Starboard/Severne), Riccardo Marca (North/Fanatic), Loick Spicher (RRD/RRD), Giovanni Passani and Tonky Frans (RRD/RRD) to then face Yentel Caers (JP), Sam Esteve (JP/Neilpryde) and Steven Van Broeckhoven (JP/Neilpryde) in the final heats. The stylish Italian sailor was dispatching one by one by landing spock culos, kabikuchis one-handed, bonkas, paskos, super high one handed burners, pushloops, shove-it double spocks and regular chachoos in pretty much every heat. In the first two heats of the day, the RRD rider didn’t even get his hair wet.

© Eric Bellande
Jacopo Testa
Jacopo Testa

Read more about the run-through of Jacopo Testa HERE ->

© Eric Bellande
Steven van Broekhoven
Steven van Broekhoven
© Eric Bellande
Yentel Caers
Yentel Caers

Supercross Supersession - The Final Day

After completing two whole double eliminations over the past three days here at Costa Teguise, where we have seen exciting freestyle battles and one of the greatest comebacks of a rider in a single elimination ever, the final day started off very easy for the crew and the sailors.

It became kind of a tradition in the past years to run a supercross instead of a conventional supersession at the last day of this event. The competition was open to riders and judges, with twelve competitors signing up. Amongst them head-judge Tom Hartmann, three of the international judges and eight riders. With the likes of Steven Van Breockhoven (JP/Neilpryde), Yentel Caers (JP), Tonky Frans (RRD/RRD), Sam Esteve (JP/Neilpryde), Johnny Yagen (RRD/RRD), Lennart Neubauer (Starboard/Neilpryde), Marco Lufen (North/Fanatic) and Eilon Wilson (Patrik) completing the fleet, the race promised to be a very exciting one, as the course didn’t only challenge the riders speed-wise, but would also challenge their technical skills through a mandatory forward loop, a spock, duck-jibes at every mark and a chop hop over a big inflateable tube.

© Eric Bellande
Tonky Frans
Tonky Frans

Read more about the final day HERE ->

The spirit at the event was amazing with the organisers being just as passionate about windsurfing, as the crew and the riders themselves. We’ve seen outstanding action on the water and incredible performances by the competitors. The EFPT Lanzarote has one more time been an absolute pleasure to attend and we are already looking forwards to return to this windy island in 2018!

Info  www.efpt.net

Kommentare zu diesem Artikel
comments powered by Disqus

Artikel empfehlen |  Artikel drucken

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Multivan Surf Cup Sylt 2017: Die Highlights: <p>
	Multivan Surf Cup Sylt 2017: Die Highlights</p>
Multivan Surf Cup Sylt 2017: Die Highlights 20.07.2017 —

Neben den sportlichen Highlights der Windsurfer wird es beim Multivan Surf Cup Sylt vom 25. bis 30. Juli 2017 auch abseits des Wassers hoch hergehen. Die Catering- und Shoppingmeile lädt mit einem abwechslungsreichen Angebot für Groß und Klein zum Verweilen ein.

mehr »

Surf Film Fest Berlin 2017: <p>
	Surf Film Fest Berlin 2017</p> Video
Surf Film Fest Berlin 2017 20.07.2017 —

Von 8. bis 12. August 2017 findet in Berlin das Surf Film Fest statt mit einer Menge neuer Filme, begleitet von einer Kunstausstellung. Hier das Programm...

mehr »

Philip Köster: sensationeller Comeback-Sieg beim World Cup in Pozo: <p>
	Philip K&ouml;ster: sensationeller Comeback-Sieg beim World Cup in Pozo</p>
Philip Köster: sensationeller Comeback-Sieg beim World Cup in Pozo 17.07.2017 —

Nach 10-monatiger Verletzungspause gewinnt der dreimalige Windsurf-Weltmeister den World Cup Auftakt der Waverider in Pozo auf Gran Canaria

mehr »

Multivan Surf Cup auf Sylt: <p>
	Multivan Surf Cup auf Sylt</p>
Windsurfelite im Kampf um den Int. Deutschen Meistertitel 2017 11.07.2017 —

Das Highlight des Multivan Windsurf Cups ist der Multivan Surf Cup auf Sylt. Vom 26. bis 30. Juli 2017 wird vor der Promenade von Westerland der Int. Deutsche Meister im Windsurfen gekürt.

mehr »

Multivan Windsurf Cup Kühlungsborn 2017: Vincent Langer siegt: <p>
	Multivan Windsurf Cup K&uuml;hlungsborn 2017: Vincent Langer siegt (Mitte), Platz 3 Nicolas Prien (li.) und Gunnar Asmussen (re.) auf Platz 2</p>
Multivan Windsurf Cup Kühlungsborn 2017: Vincent Langer siegt 10.07.2017 —

Vincent Langer siegt vor Gunnar Asmussen und Nico Prien beim Multivan Windsurf Cup in Kühlungsborn.

mehr »


EFPTEuropean Freestyle Pro TourJacopo Testa

Bestelle jetzt SURF für 10 Ausgaben!

Deine Vorteile:

  • Jedes Heft im Abo nur € 4,65* statt € 5,00
  • Keine Ausgabe mehr verpassen
  • Kostenlose Downloads auf surf-magazin.de
  • Portofreie Lieferung im Onlineshop (www.delius-klasing.de)*
  • Urlaubsunterbrechung bzw. –versand jederzeit möglich

(*gilt nur bei Lieferung innerhalb Deutschlands)

Jetzt bestellen!


Neueste Downloads