EFPT Lanzarote 2016

  • Jeanette Borchers
 • Publiziert vor 4 Jahren

Steven van Broeckhoven gewinnt das Lanzarote Event (13.-16.07.2016) der European Freestyle Pro Tour vor Adrien Bosson und Jacopo Testa. (EFPT Report)

Steven van Broeckhoven

After completing two single and two double eliminations in the past three competition days, the final day started very relaxed for the riders and crew with the skippers meeting at midday.

In the first few days here at Costa Teguise we've seen strong wind and pumping swell as well as slightly lighter wind and less wavy conditions. All the riders were putting an a great show that amazed the crowds watching on the beach. With no chance of finishing another double elimination the final result was already announced yesterday.

Adrien Bosson

Steven Van Broeckhoven (JP/Neilpryde) who had to take almost the whole season off competing in 2015, proved once again how complete his windsurfing skills are. The Belgian sailor was not only performing great in the waves and howling winds but also in lighter, more challenging conditions. Second on the podium after two double eliminations is Frenchie Adrien Bosson (North/Fanatic) who is hunting for the European Freestyle Pro Tour title in 2016. The rider from the South of France showed a great routine in all of his heats, combining power moves and big jumping maneuvres. Third has been Jacopo Testa from Italy, who signed up very late because he was meant to compete in the Italian Championships that had to be called off on very late notice. Testa was definitely one of the most impressive riders of this competition and it seemed that his contest  sailing was spot on.

Jacopo Testa

To read more about the action please click HERE

You may find the event gallery HERE

For all the results and elimination ladders please click HERE

Info www.efpt.net

Schlagwörter: EFPT European Freestyle Pro Tour Lanzarote

Lesen Sie die SURF. Einfach digital in der SURF-App (iTunes und Google Play) oder bestellen Sie es im Shop als Abo oder Einzelheft:

iTunes Store Google Play Store Delius Klasing Verlag
  • EFPT Terminkalender 2016 - Naxos Event verschoben

    Invalid date

  • EFPT European Freestyle Pro Tour: Termine 2014

    Invalid date

  • Martini EFPT Croatia 2015

    Invalid date

  • EFPT Sardinia 2018: Steven van Broekhoven gewinnt

    Invalid date


    Invalid date

  • EFPT Termine 2015

    Invalid date

  • EFPT-Finale 2014 in Frankreich blieb ohne Wind

    Invalid date

  • Surf Worldcup Neusiedler See 2018: EFPT-Sieger ist Tonky Frans

    Invalid date

  • European Freestyle Pro Tour 2019

    Invalid date